Bacon Wrapped Thin Sliced Chicken Breasts Stuffed With Goat Cheese & Spinach

Wow, that is a long title!

You guys have to try this recipe! Or some sort of variation of it. It was absolutely delicious and pretty easy to throw together on a random weeknight. Does anyone else get into a slump when it comes to cooking/meal planning? For a few weeks I’ll be on a roll and prepare yummy meals left and right, but then I go through weeks where nothing sounds good to me and I don’t feel like cooking.

I went through one of those slumps recently, but was suddenly inspired when I spotted the thin sliced chicken breasts on sale at Kroger.

I threw a bunch of random items in my cart that sounded good and decided to experiment in the kitchen that night with a stuffed chicken breast dish.

Here is what you’ll need:

-1 package thin sliced chicken breasts
-2 ounces of a log of goat cheese (I bought the sundried tomato flavor)
-1/4 to 1/2 cup frozen spinach
-all natural bacon (I used Applegate Farms turkey bacon)
-various spices (I used the Kroger brand of Mrs. Dash’s original seasoning)
-olive oil

Turn on your skillet to medium heat and drizzle with olive oil. Meanwhile, drop 2 ounces (or more) of goat cheese into a small bowl. Add the frozen spinach and spices, then mix everything together (this may take a little bit of elbow grease).

Sprinkle your favorite spices onto each chicken breast in the package and then spread the goat cheese mixture on them until you run out.

photo 1 (4)

Roll up the chicken breasts long ways and then wrap each one with a piece of bacon.

photo 2 (3)

Place each roll onto the skillet and cook until they are finished.

photo 3 (2)

David and I enjoyed ours with sautéed zucchini and brown rice. It was a delicious meal!

photo 4 (1)

I want to make some more for dinner tonight!

Leave a Reply

