Changes

I really wish I had the motivation to blog more. I absolutely love reading other people’s blogs and have a handful that I read every single day. I will try to do my best to blog more often, but I cannot make any promises. I write for my career, so I think I just get burned out by computer time and would rather do something else other than write in my free time. However, I really am going to try to post when I can.

The newest developments have been David’s career and MOVING! For those of you who do not know, David took a new job in IT after 5 and a half years in law enforcement, which has been exciting for both of us. He no longer has to work weekends and holidays, yippee! He really enjoys his new job which is a great thing. I am so impressed that he has caught on so fast after not working with computers for five and a half years. My feelings regarding my husband switching from a cop to a civilian is a whole new post in itself.

With the new job came the idea of moving since we live way out in the country and very far away from David’s new office. We did a lot of research and decided to buy a townhouse because we wanted very little yard upkeep since our previous home was on several acres and required a lot of TLC. We found a great one in Buford that is 2,000 square feet with 3 bedrooms and 2 and a half bathrooms right behind the mall of Georgia for a great price with all the bells and whistles that we wanted. It has a TWO car garage too! It has been difficult living without a garage for the past 3 and a half years. I really wanted a nicer/more updated home even if that meant owning a home attached to other homes and having a tiny yard. David was also tired of spending hours on the weekends doing yard work instead of hanging out and doing something fun. I AM SO EXCITED! I am really resisting buying all the home décor before we even move in. We are set to close on Halloween and will start moving in that evening (hopefully) and the remainder of the weekend.

With all that said, I am going to miss our sweet farmhouse. I won’t miss the bug infestations, old smells and the pleasant aroma from the chicken houses down the street, but I will miss the memories we had there. We put a lot of work into that home and I sure hope the next resident appreciates that and keeps the house standing proud. After all, this was our first house. The house we came home to after we returned from our honeymoon. The house with the giant porch that we sat and sipped coffee on. The house that was our home for 3 and a half years. It is going to be a bittersweet moment to walk out of that house for the last time, but I am so excited to start our new journey!

Leave a Reply

