Around The House Survey

Happy Wednesday! I hope everyone is staying warm during this arctic blast that is happening in the southeast U.S. right now. I decided to participate in this around the house survey that has popped up around the blog world lately, so enjoy and feel free to complete it as well.

1. Household chore I actually enjoy

LAUNDRY! I am one of those weird people who LOVES to do laundry. I love doing it, I love folding it and putting it away. Very therapeutic. Laundry products make me way happier than they should. I love the smell of it, and I don’t care what people have to say about laundry and having children. Please don’t tell me “just wait until you have kids, the laundry will never end… blah blah blah” because I don’t care! Laundry is my favorite chore. Dishes on the other hand….least favorite for sure!

These make me way happier than they should...haha

These make me way happier than they should…haha

2. Biggest house disaster

My pots/pans cabinets. They are a hot mess. I cannot figure out a way to get them to all fit in there neatly. Right now, they are just stacked in there randomly, and the lids are all over the place as well.

3. Before company comes, I hide….

Any clutter that accumulates on the kitchen counters such as coupons, receipts, pens, etc. gets stuffed into the “junk drawer”.

4. Most recent music download (what does this have to do with the house?)

Justin Timberlake “Take Back The Night”

5. The last thing I bought online

David’s Christmas presents– I never shop online because I am too cheap to pay shipping, haha. I received free shipping on the Christmas gifts due to cyber Monday deals.

6. I hate to shop for

Nothing, I LOVE to shop (not online though)!

7. Favorite family ritual

Big dinners or beach vacations.

jekyll

8. I always sleep in

Pajama shorts and a t-shirt. I love Target’s pajamas.

20150218_103734_resized

I am a bit obsessed.

9. I have a style crush on

Emily Thorne’s character in Revenge. I NEED all of her clothes.

emily emily2

10. I am currently reading

Nothing right now, any good recommendations?

11. How did I ever live without

Dogs. I never had them growing up. They make life so much more fun and are such loyal companions.

xmas card

Who do you have a style crush on?

Is there a household chore you enjoy?

What’s the last song you downloaded?

Something you can’t live without?

Leave a Reply

